Sample SLAs (Gold, Silver, Bronze, Copper)

These SLAs outline the levels of service and support that our IT department will provide to various stakeholders within the organization (Gold, Silver, Bronze, Copper):

Gold SLA (Mission-Critical Services)

Silver SLA (Business-Critical Services)

Bronze SLA (Standard Services)

Copper SLA (Best Effort Services)

Please note that the categorization of services into these SLA levels is based on their criticality to the organization. Gold SLA services are the most critical and receive the highest level of attention, while Copper SLA services are considered "best effort" and may have longer response and resolution times. These SLAs will help ensure that we provide the appropriate level of support to meet the needs of different parts of our organization while managing resource allocation effectively.

Maintain open and transparent communication with your customers. If an incident occurs that affects availability, inform your customers promptly and provide updates on the resolution process.

VMware Tags and SLAs

Using VMware tags can be a helpful way to implement different Service Level Agreements (SLAs) for virtual machines (VMs) and infrastructure components within a VMware environment. VMware tags allow you to categorize and label VMs and other objects, making it easier to manage and enforce SLAs. Here's how you can use VMware tags to accomplish this:

1. Create SLA Categories:

2. Assign Tags to VMs and Objects:

3. Automation and Policies:

4. Monitoring and Reporting:

5. Resource Allocation and DRS:

6. Alerting and Notifications:

7. Scaling and Maintenance:

8. Documentation and Communication:

What Are vSphere Tags and How to Use Them

vSphere 7 Tagging Best Practices 

By using VMware tags in this way, you can effectively manage and enforce SLAs for your virtual infrastructure, making it easier to provide the appropriate level of service to different parts of your organization while ensuring resource allocation, security, and compliance.