SLAs Criticality Levels (1 to 5)

Below are common definitions for levels of criticality:

Low Criticality (Level 1):

Medium Criticality (Level 2):

High Criticality (Level 3):

Critical (Level 4):

Emergency (Level 5):

It's important to note that these definitions can vary from one organization to another, and they should be clearly defined and documented in the SLA to ensure everyone understands the expectations for each criticality level. Additionally, response times and severity classifications should be aligned with the organization's capacity to address incidents effectively and meet its business objectives. Regular reviews and updates of these definitions are crucial to adapt to changing business needs and technological landscapes.